fbpx

This is our catalog of courses. We will occasionally adjust the course listing to reflect the addition of new courses and the retirement of others. 

Live HS
Foreign Language | French
French 1 Boot Camp

Are you planning to take French 1 in the Fall? Get a head start with this French 1 Boot Camp. We’ll cover 2 key verbs: avoir et être, and lots of nouns and adjectives to get you ready to roll!

Total classes: 6

Prerequisite: None

Suggested grade level: 8th to 12th grade 

Suggested credit: ½ semester French language

Description

The first week, we will learn the verb avoir and how it is used in French. We will also learn how to use nouns with a determinant. The second week, we will learn how to use the verb être and many adjectives and some emotions.

Outline

● Class One: Verbe avoir, its uses, definite and indefinite articles, and family vocabulary words.

● Class Two: Verbe avoir, possessive adjectives, classroom objects, clothing

● Class Three: Verbe avoir, numbers, house, and transportation

● Class Four: Verbe être, its uses, basic descriptive adjectives, nationalities

● Class Five: Verbe être, more descriptive adjectives and color

● Class Six: Verbe être, emotions

Materials and Homework

Course Materials: None. All course materials are provided free by the instructor.

Homework: There is no textbook homework. At the end of each class there will be an online quiz that students will take to allow them to assess how well they understood the material. This quiz should not take more than 15 minutes. Quizzes are computer-graded for immediate feedback.

Important Dates

Class dates: Monday through Wednesday, August 5, 6, 7, 12, 13, 14, 2024.
Starting time: 1:00 PM Eastern (noon Central, 11:00 Mountain, 10:00 Pacific)
Duration: 55 minutes

THIS COURSE IS OFFERED LIVE
Choose from courses in all subject areas for your upper grade school, middle school, and high school student—taught by worldwide experts in Catholic education.
Other Courses to Explore

Pin It on Pinterest